Across the waters

164855_10150366168810096_5466787_nTake the last step to fall in destiny
Come back to my dreams
living scars of another history
I’ll show you the shelter of my heart
To heal what was and what will ever be

You caught me crying in my soul
Across the water, passenger of time and space
Riding on the tide of all hopes
Keep me from perishing in blackened grace

Step in the fire when there’s no light
Burn the tranquil heavens
With the serenade of human failure
Once undone, these promises hold me tight
Set time free to keep memories alive.

—-

24.6.2004
old poem that was made to be lyrics for a song that a dear friend of mine wrote… thanks Rob for everything you did for me, will never forget you

Leave a comment

Filed under poetry

Leave a Reply

