Crossing bridges

Crossing that bridge, crossing that line
Past faces still shine through
When fears collide with open scars
Damaged till nothing is left to shine
I know this path so well, I see you
I walked on this way for far too long
Giving till nothing was left to take
Building on high hopes and low thoughts
Crossing the borders of my heart song…
If one word could mirror my soul
I would speak this word to you
If one move could make you cross that bridge
I would dance tonight and wake up in peace.

—-

10.2.2011

Leave a comment

Filed under poetry

Leave a Reply

