Starrider in the sky

How the wind softly whispers your name
I don’t know what it means but it is there
In the heavy rain upon my crying face
In the deepest swirls of my hidden shame
In all the clearness of a midsummer air
I remember your eyes softly speaking in my dream
A stranger hand in mine, a day by the waterside
The mirror of my soul in the silver flow
The haunting silence after a suffocated scream
It was the darkness I tried to hide
A longing flame going down your halo
One moment that was everything life could be
The mystery of your words in my memory.

—-

24.6.2011

7 Comments

Filed under poetry

7 responses to “Starrider in the sky

  1. bittersweet sentiments,

    well done.
    🙂

  2. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 47 (June 30-July 6, 2011) | Promising Poets' Poetry Cafe

  3. Very evocative and etheral. I liked it. 🙂

  4. creepy imagery, profound delivery.
    bless you.

    keep writing.
    please join poets rally and expose yourself to wider audiences.
    cheers.

  5. amazing…
    Invite you to join poets rally today,
    Visit me and add your entry via linkz, have fun making new poetic friends.
    Bless you.
    Enjoy a graceful weekend.
    xoxox

  6. perfect poetry.

    Greetings, how are you?

    Inviting you to join our poetry potluck today,

    Week 43 is free verse week, submit 1 to 3 random poems, enjoy the fun!

    Hope to see you soon.
    Happy Tuesday.
    Sign in to follow our blog using your gmail or yahoo accounts…
    Xoxox

Leave a Reply

