Illusions

All these illusions to escape loneliness
The sweet taste of peace and love
In a world painted by madness
All these illusions to kill the pain
I will fill my days with our dreams
And remember your silent caress
When nothing is left to hope for
All these illusions breaking me again
No, you don’t want me, never will
Stand by my side and warm my heart
All these illusions were just in my mind
A disaster of feelings in an empty smile
A cold shell of lies in your hands
Something I will never understand
All these illusions, take them away now…

—-

11.12.2011

Leave a comment

Filed under poetry

Leave a Reply

